I need plugins

YDL running on the Sony Playstation 3

Moderator: billb

I need plugins

Postby geterman » 24 Dec 2006, 23:24

Hello everyone. I am new to linux and I need to know how and where to get plugins for this thing. I can't do anything except surf the net with this thing. Please help me. Need plugins for Real, Flash, Wine, Totem.
geterman
ydl newbie
ydl newbie

Postby thedevilsjester » 28 Dec 2006, 02:34

Flash and Wine are both out of the question. This is a PPC64 architecture as such Wine wont function and Flash has no release for it.

All you can do is surf the net? Really? You must have a different YDL installed than I do. I can write documents, draw graphics, manipulate images, play music/videos/dvds, check email, write software, play games, design webpages, download software, and much much more, and oh yeah I can also browse the web.
thedevilsjester
ydl beginner
ydl beginner

Postby UnReal-4-Life » 29 Dec 2006, 06:55

thedevilsjester wrote:Flash and Wine are both out of the question. This is a PPC64 architecture as such Wine wont function and Flash has no release for it.

All you can do is surf the net? Really? You must have a different YDL installed than I do. I can write documents, draw graphics, manipulate images, play music/videos/dvds, check email, write software, play games, design webpages, download software, and much much more, and oh yeah I can also browse the web.

:evil: ="thedevilsjester" does it make you feel better to talk down to people in this community. Give people a chance to learn and ask questions so they can learn. I learn by reading others questions and see what the replys say. Your reply is negative and cold. Be cool not cold and rude.

YDL can not get good linux users if people like thedevilsjester are here to shot them down. They will go elsewhere to ask the question. Thats not good. I want to see this grow. It should not be a place to pick on YDL newbies. :(
UnReal-4-Life
ydl newbie
ydl newbie