LAMP

YDL running on the Sony Playstation 3

Moderator: billb

Re: LAMP

Postby billb » 10 Jan 2010, 13:31

Quarternari wrote:Would this be because I didnt create the .rpmmacros file correctly?


If your ~/.rpmmacros file pointed to the wrong directory for your %_topdir then you'd likely just get a "No such file or directory" error. You'd get an abnormal exit from rpmbuild when there's something like a compiler error ... be sure to copy/paste the error message next time.
PS3 60GB [CECHA01], FW 3.15, YDL 6.2, Samsung T260HD @ 1920x1200
Powermac G4 1.25 GHz x2, 2 GB RAM, YDL 6.2
User avatar
billb
Site Admin
Site Admin
 
Posts: 5522
Joined: 24 May 2007, 20:30
Location: Eastern NC, USA

Re: LAMP

Postby Quarternari » 10 Jan 2010, 13:50

Code: Select all
error: Bad exit status from /var/tmp/rpm-tmp.66486 (%build)


Is the error.
I saved the logs, so somehow I think there is more information needed.
So..
Code: Select all
mcrypt.lo -lmcrypt -lltdl
/usr/bin/ld: cannot find -lltdl
collect2: ld returned 1 exit status
make: *** [ext/mcrypt/mcrypt.la] Error 1
make: *** Waiting for unfinished jobs....
/home/Lythinari/rpm/BUILD/php-5.3.1/Zend/zend_vm_execute.h: In function 'ZEND_HANDLE_EXCEPTION_SPEC_HANDLER':
/home/Lythinari/rpm/BUILD/php-5.3.1/Zend/zend_vm_execute.h:597: warning: 'catch_op_num' may be used uninitialized in this function
error: Bad exit status from /var/tmp/rpm-tmp.66486 (%build)
Quarternari
ydl newbie
ydl newbie
 
Posts: 12
Joined: 06 Jan 2010, 05:23

Re: LAMP

Postby billb » 10 Jan 2010, 16:20

Quarternari wrote:
Code: Select all
mcrypt.lo -lmcrypt -lltdl
/usr/bin/ld: cannot find -lltdl
collect2: ld returned 1 exit status
make: *** [ext/mcrypt/mcrypt.la] Error 1
make: *** Waiting for unfinished jobs....
/home/Lythinari/rpm/BUILD/php-5.3.1/Zend/zend_vm_execute.h: In function 'ZEND_HANDLE_EXCEPTION_SPEC_HANDLER':
/home/Lythinari/rpm/BUILD/php-5.3.1/Zend/zend_vm_execute.h:597: warning: 'catch_op_num' may be used uninitialized in this function
error: Bad exit status from /var/tmp/rpm-tmp.66486 (%build)


OK ... /usr/bin/ld is the linker (also see man ld) and it's saying it can't find ltdl and that's what is generating the error. ltdl should be provided by the libtool-ltdl package. Is libtool-ltdl installed?

Code: Select all
rpm -q libtool-ltdl


If not, then yum install libtool-ltdl

The "warning: 'catch_op_num' may be used uninitialized in this function" part may be something you can ignore.
PS3 60GB [CECHA01], FW 3.15, YDL 6.2, Samsung T260HD @ 1920x1200
Powermac G4 1.25 GHz x2, 2 GB RAM, YDL 6.2
User avatar
billb
Site Admin
Site Admin
 
Posts: 5522
Joined: 24 May 2007, 20:30
Location: Eastern NC, USA

Re: LAMP

Postby Quarternari » 11 Jan 2010, 06:27

Thanks for your guys' support, really helps.
Im still getting the same error message; maybe IM using the wrong SRPM
Is YDL 6.2 closer to CentOS 4 or 5?

Im using a php SRPM from the Cent5 repo.
Quarternari
ydl newbie
ydl newbie
 
Posts: 12
Joined: 06 Jan 2010, 05:23

Re: LAMP

Postby ppietro » 11 Jan 2010, 07:18

Quarternari wrote:Thanks for your guys' support, really helps.
Im still getting the same error message; maybe IM using the wrong SRPM
Is YDL 6.2 closer to CentOS 4 or 5?

Im using a php SRPM from the Cent5 repo.


CentOS 5 should be perfect - YDL 6.2 is based from CentOS 5.

It looks more like you're missing development libraries, per billb's post above. You may need to add additional RPMs via YUM to build the SRPM. (Or build additional SRPMs if they're not available via YUM.)

Cheers,
Paul
User avatar
ppietro
Site Admin
Site Admin
 
Posts: 4965
Joined: 13 Sep 2007, 22:18

Re: LAMP

Postby Quarternari » 11 Jan 2010, 07:48

Alright thanks, I'll keep searching.
It did ask for a number of packages which I should install before I could even start compiling the code.
I'll keep searching and see if I can find what other packages I may or may not be missing.

when I type rpm -q libtool-ltdl
I get
Code: Select all
libtool-ltdl-1.5.22-6.1
libtool-ltdl-1.5.22-6.1


So its installed, but is it suppose to show twice?

EDIT:
One is a PPC
and the other is PPC64
should I uninstall one?

EDIT Again:
There was a missing package;
libtool-ltdl-devel

It made the rpm!

thanks for your help guys
Quarternari
ydl newbie
ydl newbie
 
Posts: 12
Joined: 06 Jan 2010, 05:23

Re: LAMP

Postby Quarternari » 17 Jan 2010, 01:10

Thanks again for your guys help,
I thought Id keep one last update to let you guys know the status.

I did, in the end, compile the PHP RPM, but in the end I quickly found out that there
were too many dependencies from other RPMs, and i ended up going around in circles just about.
PHP 5.3 needed something in php-pear, and that needed something from php 5.2, then that needed
something from mysql, which I couldnt find a high enough version for PPC.

In the end, I downloaded the source from apache and php, and compiled them with ./configure and make.
The only dependency I needed for PHP was mysql-devel, although not tested with mysql, I know that the
apache server is running with php 5.3.1

Thanks again, and I hope this helps someone else out, especially if they require the same demands from apache/php.

PS: just msg me whoever is reading this and needs help with apache 2 and php 5.3.1, unless there already is a distro out with 5.3 on it :]
Quarternari
ydl newbie
ydl newbie
 
Posts: 12
Joined: 06 Jan 2010, 05:23

Re: LAMP

Postby billb » 17 Jan 2010, 04:37

PS3 60GB [CECHA01], FW 3.15, YDL 6.2, Samsung T260HD @ 1920x1200
Powermac G4 1.25 GHz x2, 2 GB RAM, YDL 6.2
User avatar
billb
Site Admin
Site Admin
 
Posts: 5522
Joined: 24 May 2007, 20:30
Location: Eastern NC, USA

Re: LAMP

Postby mmajidi » 10 Jun 2010, 01:48

Were you able to build the PHP 5.3 on your YDL 6.1. I am very interested to know how to do this.
I am running into a problem with the build because it requires higher version of MYSQL and I have MYSQL 5.0.4 on YDL6.1.
Any help will greatly appreciated.
mmajidi
ydl newbie
ydl newbie
 
Posts: 15
Joined: 04 Jun 2010, 14:42

Re: LAMP

Postby ppietro » 10 Jun 2010, 04:34

mmajidi wrote:Were you able to build the PHP 5.3 on your YDL 6.1. I am very interested to know how to do this.
I am running into a problem with the build because it requires higher version of MYSQL and I have MYSQL 5.0.4 on YDL6.1.
Any help will greatly appreciated.


Sorry - you are not allowed to double post and/or topic piggyback in our forums. I warned you about that here:

viewtopic.php?f=29&t=5139#p38809

Therefore, I'm locking this thread.

Cheers,
Paul
User avatar
ppietro
Site Admin
Site Admin
 
Posts: 4965
Joined: 13 Sep 2007, 22:18

Previous

Return to Playstation 3

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 58 guests