kboot noob here

If you have problems installing YDL, or need some information before you start.

kboot noob here

Postby drtxprt » 09 Feb 2009, 07:26

Background
PS3 CECHA01
250GB 7200 RPM 16MB cache Upgraded HDD from 60GB factory HDD
Downloaded YDL 6.1 successfully from mirror
Burned as ISO successfully
Installed on PS3 successfully
I went through the entire installation process without a single error. I used firefox and other applications in the gnome and e17 environment for a few hours just to mess around with the OS and try it out. I switched back to my PS3 to play some games and then went to bed. The next day I boot up my PS3 and played some more PS3 games then decided to switch back to Linux to try some more applications. I change the default OS to other and it restarts. Command prompt does its thing during the boot. It stops at kboot and... nothing. The cursor is there. My keyboard works fine. I believe I am just unaware of a command that I may need to type in to boot up to one of the YDL environments. Can you help me? I can boot back to the GAME OS no problem from the kboot. I just don't know how to run the YDL OS.
drtxprt
ydl newbie
ydl newbie

Re: kboot noob here

Postby ppietro » 09 Feb 2009, 09:09

drtxprt wrote:Background
PS3 CECHA01
250GB 7200 RPM 16MB cache Upgraded HDD from 60GB factory HDD
Downloaded YDL 6.1 successfully from mirror
Burned as ISO successfully
Installed on PS3 successfully